Customer ratings

Customer review

 

3 / 5

I did not provide a rating because I have two different ratings.for PC Link average a 3*

1. I ordered memories for my desktop PC, from them and received excellent service. Unfortunately I mistakenly ordered the wrong type. And reported this at the time I also ordered the correct type, which I also received in good order.

2. I informed them of my mistake and asked whether I could return the first mistaken order, which had not been opened. I offered not to take a refund, but leave the funds as credit until I should need to purchase other computer related equipment.
3 I was contacted by telephone and instructed to hand the first order to a courier they have arranged for me seeing that I do not live in a metropolitan area. They also said they would refund me as soon as they had received a refund from their supplier. - excellent service!

4 Quite some time later, understandably so over year end, I received an email stating the refund due to me can be paid and I should supply my banking details, which I did.
First on 17 January and when no deposit was made, again on 3 February.

So my rating of PC Link for the service I received is * * * * *, but the delay/oversight in doing the transfer of the refund is, in my specific circumstances, as a pensioner without a pension causing some embarrassment. In that respect my rating has to be only one *. Which will not prevent me from placing another order with them based on a competitive price.

I am not a nagging kind of person and did not follow up again after two emails; but there do seem to be some problem with their admin. I do hope that you provide PC Link with feedback!
19-02-2020 by .

following an experience of 1970-01-01 01:00:00

Customer review

 

3 / 5

I ordered the same product on 2 occasions. On the second time, I got the severely downgraded, older version of the product. It still works okay. But I don't understand how I got this year's product with one order and then last year's product with the second order.

The products on the website also need to be cleaned up. If you search for something, you are likely to get the same product 2 or 3 times, each one with different prices. Product names and descriptions should also be given more attention as they are lacking on many products.
19-02-2020 by .

following an experience of 1970-01-01 01:00:00

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great service.
19-02-2020 by .

following an experience of 1970-01-01 01:00:00

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Excellent service.
19-02-2020 by .

following an experience of 1970-01-01 01:00:00

Customer review

 

5 / 5

After sale service with a defected product was good and with no hassle at all.
19-02-2020 by .

following an experience of 1970-01-01 01:00:00

Customer review

 

5 / 5

Great price and fast delivery
19-02-2020 by .

following an experience of 1970-01-01 01:00:00

Customer review

 

4 / 5

The process of finding and ordering items is quick and easy. The only thing that I am uncomfortable with is cut off times for processing order when you need to collect on the same day I wish they could extend it to 3pm. Otherwise 5 star experience.
19-02-2020 by .

following an experience of 1970-01-01 01:00:00

Customer review

 

5 / 5

alla good. One question. What happens if there is a problem and the printer needs fixing? Do they collect or refer me?
19-02-2020 by .

following an experience of 1970-01-01 01:00:00

Customer review

 

1 / 5

SEE MY EMAIL TO MARK, SALES & SALEEM AT PC LINK AND LOGAN AT RECTRON DURBAN OF THE 6TH JAN,2020 AT 12.55PM
19-02-2020 by .

following an experience of 1970-01-01 01:00:00

Customer review

 

2 / 5

The service is not well co-ordinated, customer queries take ages to be delt with. Orders take too long as they have to buy from a third party warehouse. Found some items cheap and defective.
19-02-2020 by .

following an experience of 1970-01-01 01:00:00

Reviews displayed in chronological order
  • Page / 100

Information Pclinkshop.co.za

Description:

Pc Link Computers Founded in 2011 is one of South Africa’s Leading Online Shopping Stores supplying brand name computer and consumer electronics products at the best possible price. We realize your time is valuable. The last thing you want to do, is order a product, then hear it is out of stock. It's a waste of your time, and it is very frustrating. Pc Link Computers works closely with the warehouse to ensure our products are always in stock

Address:
Pc Link Computers
8
Peck Ave
Florida Glen, 1708
Recommend:
Website:
Contact:
Tel: 0800222031
support@pclinkshop.co.za
Authorized Representative:
Pc Link Computers
Status:
Up to date
Number of reviews:
991

About verified-reviews

verified-reviews is managed by an independent company collecting customer reviews. Its purpose is to help online consumers to find trustworthy online stores.See more